Wayne Arts Exhibits 2018 

Click the "How to Enter" button at the right for additional information and entry forms
Regular Gallery Hours: Thursday, Friday & Saturday 12-3pm


MARCH 

Main Gallery - Wayne County High School Show                                   

Fayad Members' Gallery - David Folts, photography
Delivery/Installation of Art - Thursday Feb. 15, Friday Feb. 16, Saturday Feb. 17 Time TBD
Show open - Monday Feb. 19 through March 24

Special February Break Gallery hours: Monday Feb. 19 - Friday Feb. 23, 10am-3pm
Reception - Sunday March 11, 2:00-4:00pm
Removal of art - Saturday March 24, 3-4:30 and Monday March 26 time TBD


APRIL

Main Gallery - Wayne County Middle School Show                                  

Fayad Members' Gallery - Vicki Tatum, Hand-made Dolls and Victorian Paintings
Delivery/Installation of Art - Monday Mar 26, Tuesday Mar 27, Time TBD
Show open - Thursday March 29 through April 28

Special Spring Break Gallery hours: Monday April 2- Friday April 6, 10am-3pm​
Reception  - Sunday April 15, 2:00-4:00pm
Removal of Art - Saturday April 28, Monday April 30, Time TBD


MAY 

Main Gallery - Bill DeMott, guest artist  "A Newer Kite"                              

Fayad Members' Gallery- Joann Long, photography

Delivery/Installation of Art - Tuesday, May 1, 12-3 pm
Show open - Thursday May 3 through  June 2
Reception - Saturday May 12, 6:00-8:00pm
Removal of art - Saturday June 2, 3:00-4:30 pm


JUNE 

Main Gallery - Anything Goes!  Non-tradional art. Think outside the box! 

Click HERE for the Prospectus

Open to members and non-members                                    

Fayad Members' Gallery - Dianne  Murphy-Eagle
Delivery of Art - Saturday June 2, 4:30-6:00 pm
Installation - Monday June 4              
Show open - Thursday June 7 through June 30
Reception - Saturday June 9, 4:00-6:00pm
Removal of art - Saturday June 30, 3:00-4:30 pm


JULY

Main Gallery - Regional Photo Show. Photos of all types.

Click HERE for the Prospectus

Open to members and non-members                       

Fayad Members' Gallery: Randy Kennard, glass sculpture
Delivery of Art - Saturday June 30, 4:30-6:00 pm
Installation - Monday July 2              
Show open - Thursday July 5 through July 28
Reception - Saturday July 14, 4:00-6:00pm
Removal of art - Saturday July 28, 3:00-4:30 pm


AUGUST  

Main Gallery - Members’ Show, All types of art 

Click HERE for the Prospectus

Open to members of Wayne Arts only                                                

Fayad Members' Gallery- Judi Cermak
Delivery of Art - Saturday July 28, 4:30-6:00 pm
Installation - Monday July 30               
Show open - Thursday August 2 through August 25
Reception - Saturday August 11, 4:00-6:00pm
Show closes/Removal of art - Saturday August 25, 3:00-4:30 pm


SEPTEMBER  

Main Gallery - Regional Themed Art Show -"Fur, Feathers and Fins-Celebrating Animals in Art"

Click HERE for the Prospectus

Open to members and non-members all ages and levels of experience                 

Fayad Members' Gallery - Bonnie Evangelist & Sheri Sherbyn, Photography
Delivery of Art - Saturday August 25, 4:30-6:00 pm
Installation - Monday August 27       
Show open - Thursday August 30  through  September 29
Reception - Saturday September 8, 4:00-6:00pm
Show closes/Removal of art - Saturday September 29, 3:00-4:30 pm


OCTOBER     

Main Gallery - Treasures of Wayne Arts

Fayad Members' Gallery - Richard Jacobsen - oil painting

Delivery/Installation of Art - Monday October 1 , Time TBD
Show open - Thursday October 4 through October 27
Reception - Saturday October 13, 4:00-6:00pm
Show closes/Removal of art - Saturday October 27, 3:00-4:30 pm


NOVEMBER  

Main Gallery - Regional Fiber Arts Show, All types of fiber-based art

Click HERE for the Prospectus

Open to members and non-members           

Fayad Members' Gallery - Kathy Morris

Delivery/Installation of Art - Monday Oct. 29, Time TBD
Show open - Thursday November 1 through November 26
Reception - Saturday November 10, 4:00-6:00pm
Removal of art - Monday November 26, Time TBD


DECEMBER 

Main and Fayad Galleries - Wayne Arts Student Showcase

Click HERE for the Prospectus         
Open to all students from the various classes taught at Wayne Arts during the year. 
Delivery of Art - Tuesday November 27, Wednesday Nov. 28, Time TBD
Show open - Thursday November 29 through December 22
Reception - Saturday December 8 - Reception and Holiday Open House 10:00am - 3:00pm
Show closes/Removal of art - Saturday December 22, 12-3pm

 

Wayne County Council for the Arts

2018 Gallery and Exhibit Schedule

Current Show

Photos of 2018 Exhibits.

Click on a photo to enlarge. Use the arrow keys to scroll through the images.